Nobel Prize to be Shared Between Three Scientists in Physics
Nobel Prize to be Shared Between Three Scientists in Physics
Three Scientists have been delegated with the Nobel Prize in Physics for the year 2020. Nobel Prize will be shared between the three Scientist for their contributions in Physics.

Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel, Andrea Ghez will be receiving Nobel Prize on December 10. The prize will be distributed jointly among them. Roger Penrose will be sharing one half of the prize and the left half will be jointly shared by Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez. 

Roger Penrose will be receiving the award for the discovery that black hole formation is a robust Prediction of the general theory of relativity. Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez will be receiving the other half for the discovery of a supermassive compact object at the centre of our Galaxy. 

The prestigious award holds a gold medal with the cash prize of more than $1.1 million. The prize was given in the name of Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel. Nobel Prize is given in 5 categories that include Physics, Literature, Peace, Physiology or Medical, Chemistry. 

More names will be announced in the upcoming days for the Nobel Prize in various categories. 

What's your reaction?

Facebook Conversations